Notifications
Clear all

Installer to trash message

3 Posts
2 Users
1 Likes
1,636 Views
(@tkboomer)
Trusted Member
Joined: 4 years ago
Posts: 52
Topic starter  

I just did the update to Unify 1.09.  This arrived with the instruction "DO NOT AGREE to "move the installer to the trash."  I sometimes get into difficultly when I don't follow instructions to the letter, but in this case, I followed the instructions and everything appears to be working.  I do have Unify 1.09 on my mac.   Can I move the installer to the trash now or should it remain on my desktop?


   
Quote
(@getdunne)
Illustrious Member Admin
Joined: 5 years ago
Posts: 4410
 

Yes, you can and should delete the installer. You can also remove any .guru files, as these are not used once Unify has unpacked their contents.

The reason for the "do not agree" advice is that this a two-part install, and if you agree to trash the installer after step 1, the whole disk image (.dmg) will be un-mounted and moved to the Trash, so you won't be able to do step 2 until you fish it out again and re-mount it.


   
mj_prod reacted
ReplyQuote
(@tkboomer)
Trusted Member
Joined: 4 years ago
Posts: 52
Topic starter  

@getdunne Thanks!

 


   
ReplyQuote
Share: