Notifications
Clear all

Unify tends to change to Follow Host (but I don't want it)

2 Posts
2 Users
1 Reactions
381 Views
myuusic
(@myuusic)
Active Member
Joined: 5 years ago
Posts: 13
Topic starter   [#5374]

Hey there,

Cubase user. Big fan of using Unify while film scoring, because I can change the BPM inside of Unify. Super useful if you want to have polyrhythms going on, or without changing the tempo of the project each time.

My only issue is, Unify tends to go back to Follow Host "When Running" very easily. I want it stays on "Don't Follow" in these situations. For example if I duplicate the track, the duplicated Unify session reverts back to "When Running" even though the original track was "Don't Follow". The same happens when I de-activate and re-activate said track it switches back to "When Running", as well as when I close and re-open the whole project. Any idea what I can do?



   
Quote
(@getdunne)
Illustrious Member Admin
Joined: 7 years ago
Posts: 4897
 

@myuusic

Interesting observations, thank you. Thank you particularly for identifying the specific scenarios (duplicate track, deactivate/reactivate, save/reload) where this problem occurs.

Unfortunately, I don't think there's anything you can do about this, but I have added your observations to the to-do list.



   
myuusic reacted
ReplyQuote
Share: